Arriving: Departing:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
On Moosehead Lake Internet
Outdoor Fire Pit Pet Friendly
Dock Washer/Dryer
TV w/ Satellite/cable 4 & 5 Star Swimming
4 & 5 Star Privacy Winter Rentals


Featured Vacation Rental

#150 New log cabin in a serene setting
mooseheadrentalsisamemberofthemooseheadlakeregionchamberofcommerce.gif


northwoodscamprentalsisamemberofthebetterbusinessbureau.png


northwoodscamprentalsisamemberofthevacationrentalmanagersassociation.gif


mooseheadrentalsisamemberofthemainehighlands.gif

Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 10
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
Even though we had a heating problem, everyone was fast to get back to us so we could try to resolve the problem.
Property
Nice house and location was great for snowmobiling.
Lisbon Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very accommodating and professional.
Property ( 100 )
The unit was very nice and the view of the lake was wonderful. Have some gret sun rise pictures.
Waterville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
No problems
Property ( 100 )
Relaxing. Very cold that weekend not to good for outdoor activities but fun to be in with family and friends and play games.
hudson, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
Property Manager
Sam was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with.
Property ( 146 )
Property met all of our needs and was represented accurately on the website.
Lisbon, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 201 )
Spruce head, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 121 )
Bangor, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
Returned all my emails very fast.
Property ( 148 )
Good time nice place. I'd live there if the wife would let me.
MOUNT UPTON, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 206 )
Greenfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 150 )
Stow, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 101B )
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Everything about the property was fantastic. The kitchen was complete with everything you would need, the layout of the house was great. We have absolutely no complaints.
Property ( 101B )
Absolutely great! We will definitely be back!
Eastbrook, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 102 )
Milbridge, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 146 )
Marshfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
They were very responsive.
Property ( 140 )
Its a home away from home. A place where you can disconnect from everything! Enjoy the peace and quiet! The comfort of this cabin is wonderful. The view of First Roach Pond is beautiful. We rented in the Winter to Snowmobile, quick access to connector trails to ride on ITS 86/85 and to #4 Mountain.
Scarborough, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
We had a fantastic time this weekend at this rental. Very comfortable, all the amenities we needed plus more! We really loved that there was a crock pot! Access to the lake was fantastic for ice fishing. Quiet and very comfortable.
Property ( 148 )
Fantastic time! We would definitely rent this property again.
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 121 )
Tarpon Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property ( 206 )
Amazing stay. We definitely plan to rent with Northwoods again.
South Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 201 )
Johnston, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and prompt with their responses.
Property ( 206 )
Scarborough, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and friendly!
Property ( 117 )
We loved it, great location, great waterfront views. Very clean and comfortable!
McDonald, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 101A )
Great Meadows, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very knowable and friendly.
Property ( 208 )
Checking availability and scheduling or stay was easy along with all the paperwork needed. Nothing but a easy schedule, check in and check out.
HESSTON, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
The team members we corresponded with were very helpful and friendly.
Property ( 141 )
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin could not have been in a more peaceful location. All we could hear were loons and other birds, float planes flying over, and the sound of the water.
Mount Vernon, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
I didn't deal with anyone in person but by e-mail, Sam was very helpful-I had a lot of questions about the property and surrounding area since I had never been up there before and Sam was able to answer all my questions. The outside; you can't beat that waterfall right behind the house and being able to sit out on the deck and listen to the water and walk right down there was so peaceful and relaxing. When we were looking for a house to rent for the weekend, we chose this one because of it's location-ATV trail access right from the house, seclusion, and that waterfall! BEAUTIFUL property overall
Property ( 106 )
It was fabulous! From the ease of getting to the property with the directions provided to the key less entry, the house was clean and for the most part what we expected...a couple downfalls were the radio and TV. In the add it said radio provided, it was just a clock radio that we couldn't get a station to come in clearly and the TV even though we weren't there to watch TV having it up in the loft was a little inconvenient when the weather was bad it was nice to be able to put a movie in and just relax. But other than those 2 small things, the house was clean and had everything we needed.
Bow, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 116 )
Whitefield, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2016
Property Manager
Top shelf. Thank you!
Property ( 154 )
Loved it (#154). And the trolling was good. The dogs.had a blast so thank you for the pet friendly option.
Worster, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 148 )
Jay, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 154 )
gorham, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
Professional, knowledgeable and helpful
Property ( 103 )
Enjoyable and comfortable
Sevierville, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 116 )
Mercer Island, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 116 )
I love this cabin. I have stayed here over 5 times and hope to be able to come again every year for many years to come. I love the dock and sitting there reading. Or at night laying back and looking up at the stars or listening to the loons.
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant experience.
Property ( 112 )
Very pleasant.
Ware, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 121 )
East Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 141 )
East Bridgewater, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
I stopped in just to report that the window on the bunkie was open (Not a big deal just wanted to let somebody know). I'm not sure who I spoke with (girl with an antler tattoo). She was very nice and professional. Also,I worked with Sam on resolving an issue with payment. My card expiration date had changed when I was issued a chip card. Sam called me, knew exactly what the issue was and resolved quickly.
Property ( 150 )
Everything was perfect. We will always come back every year.
West Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 147 )
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 201 )
Tewksbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 140 )
We found another great hide away! Site 140
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 135 )
Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 129 )
unionville, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 130 )
Westbrook, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 133 )
Grapevine, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
A great experience. No issues at all
Property ( 207 )
Beautiful. Couldn't ask for more. We loved it.
Rockport, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 156 )
Exceptional location and cabin condition and amenities were top notch, plus you arranged for outstanding weather for our week's stay - thank you!
Pime Mountain, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 111 )
North Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
The team was wonderful with all of our questions. They also handled our paddle board rental and made it possible for us to have it later in the day on our last day.
Property ( 102 )
We absolutely loved, loved this house! Everything from the view, lake access, dock, to the house design and high end fixtures were amazing. It is obvious that the owners put a great deal of care into every detail: the fireplace, kitchen, bathrooms, furnishings, even the deck furniture. The location was also great. It was nice being close to Greenville and we liked the quiet cove it is on for kayaking and paddle boarding without any boat traffic.
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
We just had a brief encounter while checking-in. The person was friendly.
Property ( 148 )
The cabin was perfect for our needs. We had everything we needed. The owners have done an excellent job. We loved the location on the quiet lane, the distance to the lake, the view, the dock, the deck, the washer/dryer, the porch, the loft, the cleanliness, etc., etc., etc.
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 148 )
Dover, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property ( 115 )
Wells, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly staff. Remembered us from last year.
Property ( 155 )
Best of the three places we've rented from you. Well equipped, even supplied firewood! Well landscaped. Nice grill.Circular drive, good for towing a boat.Beautiful place.
12345678910 Next >